Term Dates 2022

Term 1:
27 January (Student free day)

28 January Students start to 8 April 

Term 2:
26 April to 24 June

Term 3:
12 July to 16 September

Term 4:
3 October to 20 December




PSW Uniform

1 Age Street, Cheltenham VIC (03) 9768 0332

School Council

Le Page Primary School Council consists of 9 Councillors – 6 Parents and 3 DET Employees (2 Staff, plus the Principal). In line with Department of Education and Training Policy, the clear majority of members are Parents. Half the Council is elected each year and Councillors serve 2-year terms. The School Council determines School Policy within Departmental Guidelines and oversees the School Budget. We meet 8 times per year (twice per term).

Nominations and elections for Council are completed by the end of Term 1 each year. Being on School Council is a great way to contribute to the School for the benefit of all students and their families.



Emma Doble  – President

Monique Graham

Judith Preston

Tiffany Fuller

Belinda Griffiths 





Richard Earl 

Heather Gillott

George Danson (Principal)

School Councillors may be contacted through the school’s Email:

Sub-committees of School Council and their purpose

Annual Indicative and Confirmed Budgets for Council Consideration and Oversee the Investment of Funds

Educational Policy:
School Operations Policies A-Z

Social and Fundraising:
Organise Class (parent) Reps; Manage activities that foster a welcoming and friendly atmosphere e.g. morning / afternoon teas; Kids’ Disco; Bunnings Sausage Sizzle; Raffles; Stalls; Drives and Trivia Nights

Buildings and Grounds:
Working Bees and School Council Projects

After School Care Program

Kingston Council is proud to partner with Le Page Primary school to offer a fun and exciting After School Program that operates each day of the school term (excluding public holidays) in a supervised, relaxed, safe and fun environment. Each program has a dedicated Bachelor Qualified Educator along with our highly qualified and experienced Educator team. Sessions offer a mix of structured and unstructured indoor and outdoor games, art, craft, cooking and special events.

Children are provided with a delicious and nutritious afternoon tea during the After School Program. To make After School Care even more fun incursions and special visitors are a regular feature, past special incursions have included Bunnings workshops, Art Workshops and Specialised sporting programs to name a few.

For further information about the programs offered by the City of Kingston or to enrol in the service please click the link to visit their webpage:

or call 9581 4867